Serving the community is of utmost importance, however, due to the financial effects caused by COVID-19, we are unable to process unsolicited requests for funding at this time. In addition, the Local Entity grant application process is currently closed.

  • power line during sunrise

Energy Consumers Advisory Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

IID’s Energy Consumers Advisory Committee provides advice and recommendations to the IID Board of Directors regarding fiscal, strategic planning, and Board policy matters that affect the Energy Department.

The committee was recently reconstituted and is now comprised of 20 representatives with diverse backgrounds and expertise. In the Imperial Valley, each director is responsible for the selection of two appointees for his or her division—totaling 10 representatives. The Coachella Valley is also represented by 10 members; however, they are nominated by the cities and the county of Riverside. Indio, Coachella and La Quinta are allowed two nominations each, while Palm Desert and Rancho Mirage share a delegate. The unincorporated areas are served by three representatives nominated by the county. After nomination, each representative is then ratified by the IID board.

Created in 1994, the ECAC provides critical advice to the board regarding all aspects of the energy department and its operations. Since the time of its inception, the ECAC has acted in an advisory capacity to the board recommending actions of a variety of topics, including budget needs, capital expenditures and pilot program needs.

Division 1 Division 2 Division 3 Division 4 Division 5
Jeff Plourd
Shorty Hickingbottom Gerald Gauna Guillermo Hermosillo Michael Anderson (Chair)
David Salgado
Haydee Rodriguez Eric Reyes Chad Cooper Rosa Guerrero

La Quinta        Indio Coachella 

Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage 

Riverside County 
John Peña
Oscar Ortiz Philip Bautista   Becky Broughton
Lee Osborne Glenn Miller Jacob Alvarez

Patricia Saleh
        Steven Bayard (Vice Chair)

ECAC Bylaws 2-4-2013 [PDF]
ECAC 2020 Membership List and Meeting Schedule [PDF]